I’m Sorry

There is a song singing my heart’s  thoughts…REM..”South Central Rain”…Did you ever call? I waited for your call….I’m sorry..I’m sorry..I’m sorry..
 My world is so quiet. Softly padded in the clouds of a decaying universe..the clock ticks but does not move thru time without him. It’s like when the second-hand sticks on a clock…you can hear the ticking but time is standing still. You can see it wants to move forward, but its labors bear fruitless except for the click. I am fruitless except for the click of the clock late in summers harvest.
I awake and look out my window and hope it’s raining. The rain has failed me. If I awake and it’s raining, I am more likely to Sea him. He’s not on messenger. He never emailed me back. He doesn’t do that. The sun is rising in the sky like a smear of paint on a watercolor canvas. He’s off to work. I’m resigned to tea and cigarettes and watching the birds bounce around the yard with delight from the handful of feed I’ve thrown them. I wish God would throw me a bone today. Keep
yourself afloat, Sea. Sometimes enough time goes by, and
slowly he fades. Sometimes I meet someone else and for a while
they distract me enough, that I begin to forget him. I tell
myself I’m over him now, and I begin to feel better..that’s
usually when I Sea him, again. Just enough time to begin to
forget and then there’s word from him, he shows up and the
cycle spins again and the clock’s second-hand sticks until the power of his touch begins to fade.

One thought on “I’m Sorry

  1. article is quite interesting and hopefully true happiness rays began to warm the hearts of us all, when we can share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

