ETERNITY

It’s in the mornings, when the sky is still sleepy and the sun has yet to wake. My eyes open to thoughts of you. Are you sleeping alone, too? So secure within the walls built,long before my time wilt- before I tried to make you mine. I’ve opened roses with a wink. I’ve caressed a beast with my voice. I’ve watched tears turn to ink. My hands are without choice. I saw you walking- late spring day, I turned your head,instead, my way. Early autumn went astray, winter winds here to play. I’ve got my darkness I’ve got my thoughts, they’ve got me tangled into knots. It took time, connect the dots. Even you don’t know about you and me, a mind game in eternity. 

2 thoughts on “ETERNITY

Leave a Reply

