I USE TO BE

I USE TO BE                

I use to be so happy
And life was warm and kind
Now I know the color grey
Is all that’s left behind

I use to sleep in peace
Slumber like a child
Now I know the darkness
Where dreams are never filed

I use to laugh with might
Joy inside my soul
Now I know the emptiness
Which never rises full

I use to own the sun
And dine upon the stars
Now I know an empty sky
Dotted deep with scars

I use to be in love
Claimed destiny a shrine
Now I know with certainty
The love was never mine

Leave a Reply

