UNLEASHED

I don’t believe you will ever love me, as I’ve loved you, as you’ve loved another…it leaves me worn when the days end..it plagues my thoughts, and banishes my peace…it pries my lids in the late evening hours, it leaves me a skeleton, in my own being, with a realization, it can come undone, at any moment, I breathe.
Why I could not be the one, to light your soul, and brighten your eyes, eludes me..Do you not know, I suffer the same symptoms, of panic and despair, the ones I comfort and hold you through, is an affliction, you return?
If I just break this bond, shall I then sleep in peace, knowing it is unleashed, and the suffering shall end? This bond, did it only live in my mind?  It was hidden and covered by you..it was denied of an existence. The memories, manufactured, left insolvent, only a shadow, in someone else’s sun. 

3 thoughts on “UNLEASHED

Leave a Reply

