Vaporize

The back of your head
Balding
Loose wisps covering
A mind
Exposed by time
Though I never knew
The thoughts of you

Your legs
Like machines
Ascending my stairs
I waited there
Eyes of green
They recorded every scene

Your mouth
Crooked worm
It opened mine
Quick and firm
A passion sign

You watched me
Vaporize
Into your arms
A prison guise
Full scale alarm

Then descending 
Stairs again
Your balding brim
Touched by the wind

It disappears 
And night removes
Your sight from me
Eyes disapprove

I’m waiting there
Upon my stairs
To see the mind
That’s never here

Exposed by years
Of thoughts not known
To me and bares
What time has shown

2 thoughts on “Vaporize

Leave a Reply

