Invisibly

My masochist 
Eyes studying 
The pics of you
Your old girl
Now the new
Not girls like me
They’ve had high tea
On another Sea
They did not sprout
Or bloom in doubt
From the dirt 
Of a farmer’s root
They’ve studied 
With dignity
Three piece suit
While my pen
Wrote clumsily 
They seem
Taller than me
They seem
Happy in the pose
A lover’s theme
In designer’s clothes
I was so
Boho
I seemed to
Disappoint you in 
Gauze 
The others did not
Speak with a poet’s
Pause
They are all
Images of me
Next to you
Invisibly 

2 thoughts on “Invisibly

Leave a Reply

