Best Friend Crossing The Rainbow Bridge

20140927-143424.jpg

You could no longer hear me tell you, how much I loved you. Your eyes clouded and your legs failed. You walked with a crooked limp, but your tail still wagged when we walked in the sunshine, together.
You barked too much, were generally uncooperative, and often nipped at guests visiting our home. You were one of the WORST dogs, EVER.
You were smuggled into the house of a teen age girl’s jacket, after she was implicitly told NOT to bring a dog home. Once our eyes met, and you licked my face, I was under your love spell for the next 15 years.
These were some of the most transformative times of my life, and ultimately, some of my worst. Your little heart never once failed to make me recognize, that asking God, or the Universe, for the best, was not for my best. I will always pray God brings me the worst, so I will always know the best. Thank you, for being my best friend, for the last fifteen years of my life. As I always said, ” I love you more than anyone has ever loved, anyone, ever.” RIP โค my sweetest love.

2 thoughts on “Best Friend Crossing The Rainbow Bridge

Leave a Reply

